2023 Speakers

Hon Lauren Moss MLA

Hon Lauren Moss MLA
Minister for Environment, Climate Change and Water Security; Minister for Equality and Inclusion; Minister for Mental Health and Suicide Prevention; Minister for Seniors; Minister for Youth

Nicole Manison_NT Government

Hon Nicole Manison MLA
Deputy Chief Minister, Minister for Mining and Industry; Northern Australia and Trade; Advanced Manufacturing; Tourism and Hospitality; Parks and Rangers, Northern Territory Government of Australia

Hon Madeleine King_Federal Govt

The Hon Madeleine King MP
Minister for Resources; Minister for Northern Australia

John Coyne_ASPI

Dr John Coyne
Head of the Northern Australia Strategic Policy Centre,
Australian Strategic Policy Institute

MG headshot - business

Michael Gunner
Director, Australia West,

Kam Ho_Total Eren

Kam Ho
Managing Director, Australia,
Total Eren


Lucia Lynch
Advisor Rehabilitation,
Energy Resources of Australia

Jane Wardlaw_CER

Jane Wardlaw
General Manager, NGER and Safeguard Branch,
Clean Energy Regulator

Warren Strange_GoodWaterEnergy

Warren Strange
Good Water Energy

Dr Alaric Fisher_DEPWS

Alaric Fisher
Executive Director, Flora & Fauna Division, Department of Environment, Parks and Water Security,
Northern Territory Government

Costa Tsesmelis_LH2 Energy

Costa Tsesmelis
Project Director,
LH2 Energy

Andrew Ross

Dr Andrew Ross
Group Leader, Geochemistry, Geosystems & Geodata,

Cameron Huddlestone-Holmes_CSIRO

Dr Cameron Huddlestone-Holmes
Principal Research Scientist,

Joni Woollard_NT Gov

Joni Woollard
Director Mining Remediation, Department of Primary Industries and Resources, Northern Territory Government


Mathias Cormann


Craig Smith
Principal Consultant, Darwin Office Manager, Environmental Assessment & Management,
SLR Consulting

Nicole Conroy_NTGOV

Nicole Conroy
Environmental Impact Assessment Lead, Middle Arm Precinct,
Northern Territory Government


Dr Howard Smith
Director Middle Arm and Gas Manufacturing, Gas Taskforce Unit, Department of the Chief Minister and Cabinet,
Northern Territory Government

Gaurav Sareen_Deloitte

Gaurav Sareen
Lead Partner | NT Government and Public Sector, Partner | Global Investment and Innovation Incentives (Gi³),
Deloitte Touche Tohmatsu


James Harman
Chief Executive Officer,


Ben Muller
Water Licensing and Regulatory Officer, Water Resources, Northern Territory Government


Graeme Finch
Executive Director, Land Development,
Northern Territory Government

Tamboran Resources

Scott Crabtree
Vice President Sustainability,
Tamboran Resources

Emre Orhan_Jacobs

Emre Orhan
Technical Director – Wind Power – APAC,

Steve Ovenden_Inpex

Steve Ovenden
Vice President Growth,

Senator Susan McDonald, Senator for Queensland. Liberal National Party.  Official Portrait. Parliament House Canberra 25 July 2019 File number 20190212. 46th Parliament. Image David Foote - AUSPIC/DPS.

Senator Susan McDonald
Shadow Minister for Resources and Shadow Minister for Northern Australia

Jill Woodworth

Dr Jill Woodworth
Technical Director, Toxicology & Risk Assessment,
SLR Consulting


Stuart Knowles
General Manager Northern Territory,


Megan Parry
Specialist Rehabilitation & Ecology, Energy Resources Australia – Ambassador for NT Women in Resources


Daniel Cameron
Project Director – Middle Arm Sustainable Development Precinct, Department of Infrastructure, Planning & Logistics, Northern Territory Government


Kara Peach
Manager, CCS Team, Department of Industry, Science and Resources